Ex-officio Members

Professor David Richardson, Vice-Chancellor, University of East Anglia (Chair)
Professor Adam Habib, Director, SOAS
Mr Peter Hesketh, CEOThe Gatsby Charitable Foundation
Dame Elizabeth Esteve-Coll
Professor Kawai Masatomo, Former Director of Chiba City Museum of Art and Professor Emeritus of Keio University
Professor Simon Kaner, Executive Director

Non-ex-officio Members

Three year renewable terms of office, with varied dates to reflect existing terms of office and to allow staggered renewable terms.

Sir Tim Lankester KCB (renewed July 2022)
Mr Stephen McEnally (renewed July 2022)
Sir David Warren KCMG (renewed November 2022)

Ex-officio Participating Observers

Professor Sarah Barrow, Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Arts and Humanities, UEA
Professor Nicole Rousmaniere, Research Director

Japan based Participating Observer

Professor Kobayashi Tadashi